Utility Emergency: 812-482-9131
Local Time

Board of Zoning Appeals

The Jasper Board of Zoning Appeals (JBZA) is a five-member board that addresses variances to the standards laid out in the city's Unified Development Ordinance. The primary types of appeals that can be filed with the BZA include: Nonconforming Situation Ruling; Administrative Appeal Ruling; Special Exception; Development Standard Variance; and Use Variance.

Board Members:

  • Josh Gunselman, Chairman
  • Dan Buck, Vice-Chairman
  • Matthew Schaick, Secretary
  • Randy Mehringer
  • Anthony Seng

Meetings: 1st Wednesday of each month
Time: 6:30 p.m.
Location: Jasper City Hall, Council Chambers

Contact Us

Jasper City Hall
610 Main St
P. O. Box 29, Jasper, IN 47547
Get Directions

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info