Utility Emergency: 812-482-9131
Local Time

Common Council

The Jasper City Council is comprised of seven part-time elected officials who serve four years and can run for reelection as often as they wish. As a legislative body, the council exercises power through the passage of ordinances and the appropriation of money.
There are five District Council Members and two At-Large Council Members.

Meetings: Wednesday following the third Monday of every Month
Time: 5:30 p.m.
Location: Jasper City Hall, Council Chambers

  Council Member Kevin Manley  
  Kevin Manley
President Pro-Tempore of the Common Council
Council District 6
Council Member since 2006
Phone: 812-630-7862
John Schroeder Chad Lueken 2020 Council Member Dave Hurst
John Schroeder
Council District 2
Council Member since 2017
Phone: 812-630-9797
Chad Lueken
Council District 3
Council Member since 2020
Phone: 812-630-6656

Dave Hurst
Council District 4
Council Member since 2016
Phone: 812-827-9506

Paul Lorey 2020 pic Nancy Eckerle Phil Mundy 2019

Paul Lorey
Council District 5
Council Member since 2020
Phone: 812-639-2713

Nancy Eckerle
Council At Large
Council Member since 2016
Phone: 812-634-2289
Phil Mundy
Council At Large
Council Member 2019
Phone: 812-630-3000

Contact Us

Jasper City Hall
610 Main St
P. O. Box 29, Jasper, IN 47547
Get Directions

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.