Park & Recreation Board

The Park and Recreation Board is the chief administrative body for the Park and Recreation Department. They manage and direct the policies, programs and activities for that department.
The Board consists of five members who must reside within the city limits of Jasper. Four members are appointed by the Mayor and one member is appointed by the Greater Jasper School Board. Members serve a four year term and may be reappointed.
  • Roger Seger, President 
  • Dana Schnarr, Vice-President
  • Kent Otto, Secretary
  • Greg Eckerle, Member
  • Kristen Ruhe, Member
Meetings: 2nd Tuesday of each month
Time: 4:30 p.m.
Location: Jasper City Hall Council Chambers (2nd floor) - 610 Main Street, Jasper, IN 47547